An Industry Under Scrutiny

As part of my series, looking into the scrutiny surrounding the funeral industry, I realized that the same questions we are asking today are the same ones being asked last year. About a year ago, I recall thinking the media was the true culprit and somehow was gunning for the industry. Looking back at an article in The Good Funeral Guide, I provided the following quote:

“It seems like each day, over the past year, the media has been on the attack against the funeral industry. It is as if we have returned to the days of Jessica Mitford.”

Well, what a difference a year can make, as my opinion has changed. This comes after extensive research over the number of incidents, complaints filed and news reports. Together, it paints a very disturbing picture.

I am compiling a time line and gathering all of the stories together, which will be reported here soon.

Leave a comment